Thesis Reflection

Hello everyone, KrimsonStorm here. It’s Thursday, and I know it isn’t the usual time, but it’s time for an update. This week, a major grade for my thesis is due, and part of it is to put what I have right here. Of course, I will be continuing on with game development as usual, and will post again on Sunday.

Anyway, so far, my thesis is a collaboration project, made by Melissa, Alex, and myself. My focus has been animation, rigging, and modeling, among other things. As a capstone as to what I have I have all of my old progress to show, and some new ones.

Here is all of my current work that I have done:

I have modeled 4 weapons:
SAWFin

The SAW

NuetrinoCatapult

The Neutrino Catapult

AugerFin

The Auger

Reciprocator

And the Reciprocator

I also created a modular kit to be used in an environment. Here is an example of some buildings:

BuildingComparison

(The upper building trim was created by Melissa)

As well, I did animations for both the Vehicle Pad and the Weapon Dispenser, those of which you can see here.

On top of that, I have a video of my other animated works, which can be viewed here. In order, they go:

Abettor tank Idle animation || Character model backwards animation || Character model forward animation || Character model weapon equip

Keep in mind, the character and the weapon in the last animation were not made by me, but by Alex.

Well, that’s all folks. Until next time, KrimsonStorm signing off!

Leave a comment